Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AAA PLEASE DO NOT ERASE--Essential stuff and mapped boxes for other guides - Unpublished: Multimedia: Videos, Images, & Audio

info for faculty mapped to all other guides

Multimedia: Videos, Images, & Audio

In addition to the resources below, you can also find multimedia content (video, images, and audio recordings) in many of the other databases and recommended websites highlighted in this Research Guide.

Artstor Digital Library
The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

Academic Video Online

Academic Video Online is Alexander Street's most comprehensive video collection that provides more than 67,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas from top producers such as CNN, Sony Pictures Classics, Annenberg Learner, Microtraining, 60 Minutes, PBS, and Bloomberg Media Distribution. It includes full content of dozens of video collections and discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles a year.

Kanopy
Kanopy streams documentaries and feature films from thousands of leading producers such as Criterion Collection, Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources. NWACC purchases 1-year subscriptions to individual titles from Kanopy's collection for the benefit of the college's Distance Learning classes. Please contact the library for access.

Need Help?

Call Us: 479-619-3154
Text Us: 479-802-0570

Make a Research Appointment

Questions & Comments


  • Burns Hall 1304
    1 College Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712
  • Call: 479-619-4244 | Text: 479-802-0570
  • About Us
  • Check us out on Facebook Watch us on YouTubeEmail Us