Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AAA PLEASE DO NOT ERASE--Essential stuff and mapped boxes for other guides - Unpublished: Psychology-Centered Databases

info for faculty mapped to all other guides

Psychology-Centered Databases

The specialized databases below are best for limiting content to publications that focus on psychology or closely related fields. That said, many databases provide content on a variety of subjects, including psychology. While the resources below are a great place to start, you will find additional resources related to the field by exploring other multidisciplinary research databases featured in this guide.

PsycARTICLES
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES, the database of full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals. Updated weekly, PsycARTICLES connects you to current articles written by esteemed researchers from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences.

This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
 
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

What Are Scholarly Journals?

Need Help?

Call Us: 479-619-3154
Text Us: 479-802-0570

Make a Research Appointment

Questions & Comments


  • Burns Hall 1304
    1 College Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712
  • Call: 479-619-4244 | Text: 479-802-0570
  • About Us
  • Check us out on Facebook Watch us on YouTubeEmail Us