Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Science Database
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons. CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Health & Wellness Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. The database delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
MEDLINE - Professional and Scholarly Medical Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative, full text, cover-to-cover indexing for top journals covering a wide range of subjects within the biomedical and health fields, containing information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. Includes authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
PubMed Central (Open Access Subset) This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Cross-search the content of multiple Gale databases (including the content of Gale eBook titles) at one time through a streamlined, common user interface.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.