Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Library Catalog
Enter search terms below (such as title, author, or subject) to find books and DVDs in the NWACC Library’s books and DVDs collection.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
There are more than 130,000 eBooks in this collection, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Ashgate Publishing Ltd; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of full-text interdisciplinary content on virtually any subject area to tackle assignments, papers, projects and presentations. The database includes thousands of full-text proprietary titles from Gale and more than 80 strategic publishing partners, including the complete contents of Drama for Students, Epics for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Short Stories for Students.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Enter your NWACC email address to gain access. Create an account to use the mobile app, make highlights, and save playlists.
E-books, videos, tutorials, and case studies in technology and business. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Subject Call Numbers
Use the following call number ranges to browse our shelves for topics in Nursing and Allied Health.
R General Medicine.
RA Public Aspects of Medicine.
RC Internal Medicine.
RF Ear, Nose, and Throat.
RG Gynecology, Obstetrics.
RM Therapeutics, Pharmacology.
RV Botanic, Eclectic Medicine.
RZ Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Mental Healing.