OLD Music and Music History
Journals
- American Teacher JournalProvides articles, reviews and regular columns that inform, educate and challenge music teachers and foster excellence in the music teaching profession.
- Teaching MusicThe National Association for Music Education is an organization of American music educators dedicated to advancing and preserving music education as part of the core curriculum of schools in the United States.
- Music Educators JournalOriginal articles about all phases of music education in schools and communities, professional philosophy and practical techniques and current teaching and learning aimed at all persons engaged in music teaching or other music educational work.
- Journal of Research in Music EducationPublishes reports of research studies in the field of music and music education.
Noodle Tools
- NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
This research companion helps you cite your sources in MLA, APA and Chicago styles, organize your notes, and collaborate in real-time from anywhere.
Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
- Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Cross-search the content of multiple Gale databases (including the content of Gale eBook titles) at one time through a streamlined, common user interface. Filter by source type easily using tabs to limit to Academic Journals, News, Images, Videos and more.
- Teacher Reference CenterTeacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals covering a variety of topics of interest to teachers, including assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, teacher education, and more.