Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Languages Research Guide
Welcome to the NWACC Library's Research Guide for International Languages
Image by Mary Pahlke from Pixabay
Language Learning Tools
Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans for 72 different languages.
To use Mango, click on the "Guest Access" button, sign-up for a Mango profile to track your activity, or login to your existing profile. Mobile app is also available for download.
Forvo is the largest pronunciation guide in the world. Find millions of words and phrases pronounced in their original languages.
Tr-ex.me is bilingual contextual dictionary, containing translations of various phrases.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank's Access World News database features full-text articles from national and world newspapers and transcripts of broadcast news reports. The database includes full text from the Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette (2015-present), Arkansas Democrat-Gazette (1994-present), Arkansas Times (2004-present), Arkansas Traveler (2004-present), Benton County Daily Record (2001-2015), Morning News of Northwest Arkansas (2004-2009), Northwest Arkansas Times (2001-2015), Rogers Morning News (2009-2015), and Springdale Morning News (2009-2015).
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text for more than 300 regional newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Iincludes current journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and independent presses. Content covers 1990-present, with specialized coverage of the following ethnic categories: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People. It is updated daily with new content and contains over 2 million full text articles. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive Music Collection where one can listen to more than 113,260 CDs, 1,664,800 tracks of music. New releases are added every month and can be accessed separately. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month.