Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Linking to Database Content in Canvas, Email, and Online: EBSCOhost Databases

This guide explains how to create "permalinks" to articles, videos, electronic books, and other content within NWACC Library's subscrption databases.

Linking to Articles in EBSCOhost Databases

To link to content in EBSCOhost databases--for instance, Academic Search Elite, Ebook Collection, and Health Source--follow these steps. These instructions work both on and off campus:

1. Locate the article you want to link to in an EBSCOhost database.

2. Under Tools, click the Permalink option. (See screenshot).


3. Copy the complete URL displayed in the Permalink field that appears above the article's title.


4. Paste the URL into Blackboard, an email, on a website, or wherever else you want to share the article.


5. A direct link to the article will appear.


6. When off-campus users click this link, they'll be asked to log in with their My NWACC Connection username and password. 


7. After logging in, off-campus users will be taken directly to the article's information page, where they can access the full text of the article. (On-campus users, don't have to authenticate. They'll be immediately taken to the article when they click the link.)


  • Burns Hall 1304
    1 College Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712
  • Call: 479-619-4244 | Text: 479-802-0570
  • About Us
  • Check us out on Facebook Watch us on YouTubeEmail Us