It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This NWACC library guide shows you how to use a database, boolean operators, limit searches, and more!
The specialized databases below are best for limiting content to publications that focus on sociology or closely related fields. That said, the majority of our databases provide content on a variety of topics, including sociology. While the resources below are a great place to start, you will find additional resources related to the field by following the links to the left.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. Coverage: 1985 - current.
This database is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. In addition to nearly 900 full-text journals, SocINDEX With Full Text also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,500 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also provides data mined from nearly 420 "priority" coverage journals and over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals.
Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.