Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Library has limited operations this spring and summer. Visit our Return to Operations guide for information on available services.
Please Ask Us!, email library@nwacc.edu, or text 479-802-0570 if you need assistance.

Arkansas Traveler Databases-History Day Project: About the Databases

American Mosaic

An online collection featuring reference content, hundredsof primary documents, and thousands of images. The Analyze sections pose historic dilemmas that invite learners to examine issues from all angles to help develop critical thinking skills, while easy‐to‐use search and browse features facilitate research at every level. American Mosaic titles can be searched together or separately but not with other vendor databases.

American Mosaic consists of The African American Experience, The Native American Experience, and The Latino American Experience.

Access the American Mosaic Databases through the database by title page on the Arkansas Traveler Portal.

Gale

The Discovering Collection provided through Gale is for middle school and high school students and includes content based on national curriculum standards in major subject areas such as history, literature, science and social studies.

 The Gale Virtual Reference Library is a Reference Set which consists of 12 eBooks containing full-text access to African-American Years, American Civil War Reference Library;  Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Popular Musicians Since 1990; Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World;, Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics; Fashion, Costume, and Culture; Great Depression and the New Deal Reference Library; Middle East Conflict Reference Library; Presidents: A Reference History; Real-Life Math; Reconstruction Era Reference Library; and UXL American Decades.

 Access the Discovering Collection or the Gale Virtual Reference Library through the database by title page on the Arkansas Traveler Portal.

EbscoHost Web Databases

EbscoHost Web is an interface that provides access to more than 25 General and Special Subject Databases full of citations and the full text of hundreds of thousands of articles.  EBSCO also now offers eBooks which can be read in their entirety online. 

Access EbscoHost Web through the database by title page on the Arkansas Traveler Portal.

Click below for a tutorial on searching the EbscoHost databases from support.ebsco.com.

World Book Online

World book online is a  reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-books, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.

You can access the many World Book options through the database by title page on the Arkansas Traveler Portal  


  • Burns Hall 1304
    1 College Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712
  • Call: 479-619-4244 | Text: 479-802-0570
  • About Us
  • Check us out on Facebook Watch us on YouTubeEmail Us