Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Library has limited operations this spring and summer. Visit our Return to Operations guide for information on available services.
Please Ask Us!, email library@nwacc.edu, or text 479-802-0570 if you need assistance.

Readings in Leadership: Databases

Search Library Databases

The NWACC Library subscribes to almost 100 different databases. Please click on the links below to search a few of our best ones for literature on leadership. You can search broadly and combine terms to retrieve more specific results such as "leadership and education".
Academic Search Elite--Over 3,700 abstracted and indexed journals. Coverage of the sciences, medicine, literature, politics, history, art, education, and more than 2,100 full-text journals. Over 2,900 Peer-reviewed, abstracted and indexed journals, and more than 1,700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals.

Business Source Elite--Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. Full text for 1,000 business publications, expanded PDF backfiles for more than 150 titles (back to 1985 or the first issue published for that journal), and More than 10,000 substantial company profiles from MarketLine

JSTOR: Journal Archives (Arts & Sciences)--Full-text database that include the complete runs of more than a thousand journals across more than fifty academic disciplines.
CredoReference--Full-text of over 500 reference texts.
Films on Demand-- Thousands of educational streaming videos in all academic disciplines. NOTE: Firefox users will need a plugin.

  • Burns Hall 1304
    1 College Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712
  • Call: 479-619-4244 | Text: 479-802-0570
  • About Us
  • Check us out on Facebook Watch us on YouTubeEmail Us