Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Check out Policies
Circulating equipment is available to students, factuly, and staff on a first-come, first-serve basis. No reservations or holds are permitted. NWACC faculty, staff, and students may check out any of the items below for a period of 7 days, with no renewals. Faculty, Staff and Students must review and sign the Equipment Check-Out Agreement Form before being permitted to borrow equipment from the Library.
Here's an inventory of the equipment we have available:
- Arri Compact Fresnel Three-Light Kit - This kit is based on three of the most popular tungsten Fresnel fixtures on the market--the Arri 150W, 300W Plus and 650W. This is a full lighting kit, including bulbs, scrims, barndoors, filter frames, light stands, and a hard wheeled carrying case. This kit is equipped for use with 120VAC.
- Azden Barrell Shotgun Microphone - The Azden Barrell Shotgun SGM-1X microphone includes a switchable low-cut filter, an XLR output jack, a windscreen, and a carrying case. An optional boom microphone stand is available for check out as well.
- Azden 310LT UHF On-Camera Bodypack System - This microphone is a powerful UHF wireless system for camera-mount applications. The system consists of Azden's 35BT bodypack transmitter, EX-503L lavalier microphone and 310UDR camera-mount diversity receiver. The 310UDR receiver features main and headphone monitor outputs, and a removable shoe-mount adapter. This kit can be used for consumer and professional video applications.
- Blue Microphones Snowball USB Microphone - Blue Microphones's Snowball USB microphone lets you record narration and voice-overs into any computer sound-recording program. This microphone uses a USB interface and doesn't require a software driver during installation. The Snowball microphone includes a stand and USB cable.
- Canon Camcorders - This includes HF G20 Full HD camcorders, The Canon Vixia HF M30, and Canon Vixia HF R70. These cameras shoots 1920 x 1080 Full HD video at 24p and 30p. All feature a built-in memory, Touch Panel LCD Screens and 24Mbps recording, which offers the highest bit rate in AVCHD. Plus, the Smart AUTO takes care of all the details so you can focus on shooting. It has HDMI and USB connectivity as well.
- Canon Digital Cameras - The Canon PowerShot SX130IS and Canon PowerShot ELPH 170 shoot pictures at 12.1 to 20-mega pixels, zoom, and a 3-inch LCD display. Besides still images, this cameras also offers a movie mode with sound. It includes two AA batteries or rechargable battery and dock, a 16-32 gigabyte Secure Digital memory card, a USB transfer cable, and a carrying case.
- Dell Laptops - The Library provides Dell laptop computers for faculty and staff use. Depending on the model, they feature either Windows 7 or Windows Vista. They all include Microsoft Office 2010, wireless networking capabilities, and a carrying case. One also features video-editing and DVD mastering software.
- Dell Projectors - The Library has several Dell digital projectors available. They display a high-definition image when connected to a computer or multimedia player. Each features VGA, S-Video, and composite video inputs and outputs. They include a carrying case, a power cable, and a VGA cable.
- Wacom Intuos Pro Pen and Touch Tablet, Medium -Quickly and professionally, edit photos and create digital artwork using natural pen control. Zoom, scroll, and navigate your artwork with multi-touch surface and gestures.
- Konova Slider K3 100cm - The Slide Cam it is a system Quickly and professionally, edit photos and create digital artwork using natural pen control. Zoom, scroll, and navigate your artwork with multi-touch surface and gestures.that enable taking film photos with moving camera. Specially designed dolly moves on rail length 10000 mm leading the cam ahead of screened theme. Sideways as it has steel roller bearings that ride on a steel track it remains smooth regardless of orientation.
- LG Blu-ray Player - The LG BD640 Blu-ray player features component, composite, and HDMI outputs. It supports 1080p high-definition video and surround sound through its HDMI port. It includes composite audio-video cables, an HDMI cable, a USB wireless receiver, and a remote control.
- Logitech Webcam - The Logitech C910 HD Pro webcam captures high-definition, 1080p video and still images with a resolution of 10 megapixels. Both include a USB transfer cable, installation software, and a carrying case. The Logitech C910 is compatible with Windows 7, Vista, and XP as well as Mac OS X 10.5 and higher.
- Magnus VT-300 Video Tripod with Fluid Head - This lightweight and portable tripod system for shooting stable videos with DSLRs, small camcorders, and any other cameras up to 15 lb. This Tripod has built-in pan/tilt fluid effect video head, reaches a maximum height of height 64.3" and comes with a carrying case.
- Mifi Verizon Jetpack Wifi Hotspot - Comes with case, charging cable, power block, and jetpack. This device transmits wifi based on Verizon's data coverage for up to 3 mobile devices. 5 of these devices are available, and priority checkout is reserved for student users.
- Neewer 15mm C-Shape DSLR Camera Rig - This C-shape bracket with a top handle grip can easily transform your camera and DSLR into a handheld mounted video rig, greatly boost the portability of your devices.
- Panasonic Digital Video Camera - The Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 digital video camera captures 16-megapixel still images and 1080p high-definition video. It features automatic and manual modes, a 3-inch touch screen LCD display, and a built-in flash. It includes a Lumix 20mm lens, lens mount adapter, 64 GB SDXC card, and Pelican 1450 protective case.
- SimplicityCam 5z Document Camera -This Recordex camera allows you to view newspapers, maps, and microscopic details with the SC5z. The SC5z delivers 5 MegaPixel 2D/3D MultiView audio/video recording and powerfull 96X zoom. Features Super High Definition: 2x more pixels than 1080 HD and flip-up camera head for recording the presenter or class. Great for capturing student presentations or creating content for a flipped classroom model.
- Sony Digital Voice Recorder - The Sony ICD-PX312 digital voice recorder lets you record audio notes, lectures, and other events. It features 2 GB of built-in flash memory, expandable through the recorder's microSD slot. It includes a USB cable for transferring recordings to a computer and 2 AAA batteries. Recordings are saved in MP3 format.
- Zoom Handy Recorder - The Zoom H4n Handy portable digital recorder is designed for audio recording at concerts, lectures, and other types of events. It features built-in stereo microphones, XLR inputs and outputs for use with external microphones and video cameras. It includes a 1 GB SD card, USB cable, windscreen, A/C adapter, and protective case.
The Equipment agreement can be viewed below.