Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sixties: Research Databases for Prof. Bach's Comp I Assignment

Learn more about this fascinating decade with these research tips and information resources from NWACC Library and the Internet.

Access to NWACC Library Databases

For off-campus access

  • The following databases have been selected by Professor Bach as required sources for your cause/effect research paper on the Sixties.
  • When you are off-campus, you may be prompted for your My NWACC Connection credentials (username & password).

Databases Required for Cause/Effect Paper

Databases for Cause/Effect Assignment

Academic Search Premier
A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources..

Credo Reference
Authoritative content covering every major subject, from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. The award-winning titles include general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more. The collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.

Gale PowerSearch
‚ÄčGale PowerSearch allows users to cross-search the content of multiple Gale databases (including the content of Gale Virtual Reference Library eBook titles) at one time through a streamlined, common user interface.

New York Times With Index
Provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The database offers searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from New York Times from 1851 to 2010. (Note: New York Times content from 1985 to present is available in Academic OneFile and several other NWACC Library databases.) 

Sixties in America
A comprehensive encyclopedia of the people, places, events, and issues that shaped the United States during the 1960s. Provides in-depth coverage of all aspects of the three major events of the Sixties that give the decade its distinctive character--the Civil Rights movement, the social revolution, and the Vietnam War—-and surveys important developments in the arts, science and technology, business and the economy, government and politics, and gender issues.

 


  • Burns Hall 1304
    1 College Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712
  • Call: 479-619-4244 | Text: 479-802-0570
  • About Us
  • Check us out on Facebook Watch us on YouTubeEmail Us