Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases for Researching World Religions
To access, you may be prompted for your Blackboard/My NWACC Connection login credentials.
RESEARCH TIP: The info button next to each database leads to descriptions, search tips, and/or video tutorials.
Multimedia: Videos, Images, & Audio
In addition to the resources below, you can also find multimedia content (video, images, and audio recordings) in many of the other databases and recommended websites highlighted in this Research Guide.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online: Premium is Alexander Street's most comprehensive video subscription. Launched in 2013, this expansive resource comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.
Artstor Digital Library
A nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Watch thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases. Stream documentaries and feature films from thousands of leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources. The library purchases 1-year licenses to individual titles from Kanopy's collection in support of the college's curriculum. Please contact the library for access.