Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases for Researching World Religions
To access, you may be prompted for your Blackboard/My NWACC Connection login credentials.
RESEARCH TIP: The info button next to each database leads to descriptions, search tips, and/or video tutorials.
The following electronic book databases are best for detailed, in-depth analysis and discussion covering a variety of academic topics. For reference ebooks, please select Reference Databases in the dropdown menu under the Research Databases tab above. For print books, access the Books & Media tab above.
There are more than 130,000 eBooks in this collection, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Ashgate Publishing Ltd; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.