Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Helpful Databases for Psychology Research
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES, the database of full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals. Updated weekly, PsycARTICLES connects you to current articles written by esteemed researchers from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences.
Social Science Database
Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
PubMed Central (Open Access Subset)
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Wiley Online Library
Search a broad, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons with access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works and laboratory protocols.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
What are Databases?
Research databases provide enhanced access to organized information including articles originally published in scholarly journals, newspapers, and magazines; electronic books; and multimedia such as streaming videos, audio files, and images.
For more search hacks and information on how databases work, visit this link.
American Psychological Association
The homepage of the American Psychological Association, which includes information on psychology topics, news, research, and careers.
Child Development Institute
Provides students and parents with information about the key developmental periods in a child's psychological development, from infancy to adolescence.
Classics in the History of Psychology
A free online library of classic works from the field of psychology, including writings by Sigmund Freud, Carl Jung, Ivan Pavlov, and B.F. Skinner.
National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect
"Promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field." - quote from website
National Institute of Mental Health
The NIMH is committed to researching treatments and cures for mental illnesses as well as improving public education on mental health issues.
Stanford Prison Experiment
Maintained by Philip Zimbardo, who originally developed the Standford Prison Experiment, this website provides an interactive slide show, discussion questions, and other information related to the famous experiment.
TED Talks: Psychology
Short psychology videos from TED, the award-winning nonprofit dedicated to "Ideas Worth Spreading."