Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library has limited operations this fall. Visit our
Return to Operations guide for information on available services. Please Ask Us!, email email@example.com, or text 479-802-0570 if you need assistance.
Research TipUse the "site:__" command to limit your searches to specific types of websites. For instance, searching for "epistemology site:edu" will limit the results to educational websites.
A site where members of the general public can pose questions questions to scholars of philosophy.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Provides open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
An online radio show, hosted by two philosophers, that examines a wide variety of issues in the field of philosophy.
Philosophy: A Brief Guide for Undergraduates
Explains what philosophy is, identifies various subfields in philosophy, and explains why philosophical knowledge can help your education and career.
A comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers.
Provides multiple perspectives on current issues and controversial topics.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A free, online encyclopedia of key philosophical terms and concepts as well as important philosophers.
The Ism Book
A searchable database of various philosophical "isms," i.e. various theories, doctrines, and movements in the field of philosophy.
Thou Shall Not Commit Logical Fallacies
Lists and provides examples for the most common logical fallacies--i.e. errors in reasoning--that people make in arguments.
Voice of the Shuttle: Philosophy
An organized database of web links to information on philosophers, philosophical movements, philosophy journals, and general topics in philosophy.
Give Us Feedback
Your feedback is important to us! Please submit your comments and tell us how we're doing.