Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Many of our eBooks are discoverable through our online catalog, but you can also access them through these databases:
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Online science and technology encyclopedia covering all major scientific disciplines. Includes primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for instructors.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Covers every major subject, from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. The award-winning titles in Credo Reference include general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
There are more than 130,000 eBooks in this collection, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Ashgate Publishing Ltd; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of full-text interdisciplinary content on virtually any subject area to tackle assignments, papers, projects and presentations. The database includes thousands of full-text proprietary titles from Gale and more than 80 strategic publishing partners, including the complete contents of Drama for Students, Epics for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Short Stories for Students.
We can help you obtain the item you need from one of 6,700 other libraries in the U.S. and Canada.
Search the Library Catalog
Use the NWACC Library's online catalog to find books and DVDs that are available for checkout and ebooks and streaming videos that you can access online.
Enter search terms below (such as title, author, or subject) to find items.
Log into your Koha account to place holds, renew items, and view your check-out history.
Subject Call Numbers
Use the following call number ranges to browse our shelves.
QD1-65 General, Including alchemy
QD71-142 Analytical chemistry
QD146-197 Inorganic chemistry
QD241-441 Organic chemistry
QD450-801 Phy & theoretical chemistry
QD625-655 Radiation chemistry