Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. *This is a Traveler resource. The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Covers every major subject, from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. The award-winning titles in Credo Reference include general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the insightful Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research—all from one resource.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Power Search Tools
Use these to find all types of source, including research starters (explainers), scholarly/academic sources and popular sources, such as news, magazines, books, and more.
The Library's most powerful search tool lets you search a majority of all available search tools at once.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
A great choice for beginning college researchers, this search tool is easy to use and searches all of the Gale tools at once.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This user-friendly and powerful tool searches all ProQuest content at once, good scholarly sources that "Search Everything" might miss.
Use the following call number ranges to browse our catalog for books about French, German, and Spanish.
PQ 1-3999—French, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese Literature
PT—German, Dutch, and Scandinavian Literature
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and academic books.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Books for researchers and general readers.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online: Premium is Alexander Street's most comprehensive video subscription. Launched in 2013, this expansive resource comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy provides access to thousands of award-winning films, thought-provoking documentaries, latest festival hits, classic films, tv series, and more. The collection of films support a wide variety of subject areas including the arts, media studies, politics, diversity, equity and inclusion, LGBTQAI+, psychology, business, sciences, health, education, history. Over 8,000 titles are available on-demand. Some content requires an additional purchase. Please contact the library for those titles.